Building the future from the ground up

Founded by veteran telecommunications and satellite industry executives, Omnispace is a pioneering global communications provider headquartered in the Washington, D.C. area.

Delivering a unique, 5G-based ‘one global network’ specifically designed to meet the communications needs of 21st century users, Omnispace is reinventing connectivity around the world.

Download brochure

Management Team

Ram Viswanathan

President and CEO

Amit Saluja

Chief Business Officer and General Counsel

Mindel De La Torre

Chief Regulatory and International Strategy Officer

Jay Yass

Chief Corporate Development and Strategy Officer

Pete Ashley

Vice President, Finance and Accounting

George Giagtzoglou

Vice President, Strategy and Marketing

Jeff Snyder

Chief Technology Officer

Board of Directors

Lawrence Babbio

Verizon, Vice Chairman (Former)

Bruno Fromont

Intelsat, Chief Technology Officer

Jim Fleming

Columbia Capital, Partner

Edward Horowitz

Former FirstNet Chairman

Monish Kundra

Columbia Capital, Partner

Serge Martin

Telecom Ventures, Executive Vice President

Gary Parsons

XM Satellite Radio, Founder and Chairman (Former)

Dr. Rajendra Singh

Chairman and CEO, Telcom Ventures, LLC

Ram Viswanathan

President and CEO, Omnispace

Partners & Investors

Fortress Investment Group LLC is a leading, highly diversified global investment manager with approximately $53.3 billion of assets under management across a range of credit and real estate, private equity and permanent capital investment strategies.

Greenspring Associates, now part of global private markets firm StepStone Group, is a leading venture capital investment firm that offers institutional and individual investors a comprehensive platform dedicated to the asset class.

TDF Ventures is an early stage venture capital firm with a focus on startups that serve enterprise markets with a belief in the power of technology to improve lives and support development initiatives.

Columbia Capital, with more than $5.0 billion in fund commitments raised, invests in a portfolio of industry leaders in the communications, media, and enterprise information technology industries.

Telcom Ventures specializes in seed, early-stage, and later-stage investments operating in the telecommunications, wireless communication, networking, technology, internet, and engineering sectors.

As the foundational architects of satellite technology, Intelsat operates the world’s most trusted satellite telecom network with unparalleled expertise and global scale to connect people, businesses, and communities

EdsLink LLC is a venture fund providing strategic financial, operations and technology consulting services across a wide variety of areas, including telecom, financial services, digital technology and satellite operations, strategy, and content creation.

Get in touch with our team
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.